page contents
2946-A NC Hwy 127 South Hickory, NC 28602  Local: (828) 330-0708
Customer Reviews
LANEZ FLORIST & GIFTS
Local Hickory, NC florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5 stars. (73 reviews)
Date: Nov 30, 2018
Name:

State/Province: SC

Very nice and helpful on the phone prior to online order. I liked the email saying the flower was delivered. Thank you!
Twanna Kiser's Reply:
Date: Nov 30, 2018, 9:19 am

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good phone experience also, we strive to have the best customer service possible. Thank you again for your review and if you need our services again, please do not hesitate to give us a call.
Date: Nov 19, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful horn of plenty!
Date: Oct 29, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

Ordered as a gift; recipients loved it!
Twanna Kiser's Reply:
Date: Oct 30, 2018, 7:41 am

We appreciate your review and we are very happy that they enjoyed the fruit and chocolate. If we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call or order on our website.
Date: Oct 25, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

My flowers were beautiful
Twanna Kiser's Reply:
Date: Oct 26, 2018, 8:45 am

I am very happy that you liked your flowers. I hope you had a wonderful Birthday.
Date: Oct 22, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful flowers
Date: Oct 15, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

It was beautiful and smelled lovely.
Date: Sep 21, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

Flowers were beautiful! I am very pleased.
Date: Sep 08, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

Ki
Date: Sep 04, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

Ladies thank you so very much . I will be back and will post photos of my beautiful arrangement.
Date: Sep 03, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers were beautiful, glad you have a webpage that made it convenient to order from another city.
Twanna Kiser's Reply:
Date: Sep 04, 2018, 9:08 am

Thank you for giving us a review. Call us or order anytime. Thanks again. Lanez Florist & Gifts, Inc.
Date: Aug 30, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

Very pleased with what was sent. Thank you so much for what you accomplished on short notice.
Twanna 's Reply:
Date: Aug 30, 2018, 9:15 am

Thank you for your review. Call us anytime with future orders. Sincerely, Lanez Florist & Gifts, Inc.
Date: Aug 16, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

They were very nice. They were not as compacted and had more filler than in the original picture but my mom said they were beautiful.
Twanna Kiser's Reply:
Date: Aug 16, 2018, 1:44 pm

Thank you for your review and I am very happy that your mom thought the arrangement was beautiful. Sometimes it is hard to get the arrangements to look exactly like a picture, but we do try our best to come as close as we can. Again, thank you for your review and if we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call.
Date: Jul 30, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers were beautiful and I loved them. It made my day with the beautiful arrangement and the thoughtfulness.
Date: Jul 26, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MD

Ordered on line for first time. Recipient of my gift said the flowers were beautiful and it sounded like they were identical to the website picture. I have ordered several times and will continue to use LANEZ
twanna kiser's Reply:
Date: Jul 26, 2018, 8:49 am

Thank you for your review and we look forward to helping you with your future orders. Lanez Florist & Gifts, Inc.
Rebecca's Reply:
Date: Jul 26, 2018, 10:08 am

I noticed the word "gifts" in your name. Do you also have gifts, besides floral arrangements?
twanna kiser's Reply:
Date: Jul 26, 2018, 11:16 am

Yes we do our store is a combination gift shop and floral shop. We can incorporate gifts into any floral arrangement, we do gift baskets, fruit baskets, or just a gift by itself. Just let us know what you are looking for in your future orders. If you have an idea, we can text you pictures of some of the gift ideas. Thanks again, Lanez Florist & Gifts, Inc.
Date: Jul 05, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful bouquet!
Sheila Manager's Reply:
Date: Jul 05, 2018, 10:51 am

Thank you so much for the review. We strive to exceed our customers expectations..
Date: Jun 28, 2018
Name:

State/Province: TX

Although I did not see the arrangement, the feedback I got was great. She told me that the flowers were the most beautiful she had seen. Really lifted her spirits. Thanks.
Date: Jun 07, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

AWESOME!
Date: Jun 05, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MN

Floral arrangement and service was fabulous! I got an opportunity to see the arrangement and it was even better than pictured. The flowers are still going strong weeks later! Thank you! Thank you for
Date: May 25, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful arrangement. Owner delivered it herself and was very nice.
Twanna Kiser Lanez Florist & Gifts, Inc's Reply:
Date: May 25, 2018, 4:42 pm

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your arrangement.
Date: May 14, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

the arraignment was beautiful. My mother loved them. thanks for helping make her day special.
Lanez Florist & Gifts, Inc.'s Reply:
Date: May 14, 2018, 9:57 am

Thank you for your order. We are happy that your Mother liked her arrangement. Let us know if we can be of service to you in the future. Thanks, Lanez Florist & Gifts, Inc.
Date: Apr 30, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MN

I'm very satisfied with the delivery. I live in Minnesota and my boyfriend lives in Hickory, NC. I ordered the gift basket full of goodies for his birthday and he loved it! Thank you for your service!
Twanna Kiser's Reply:
Date: May 01, 2018, 7:56 am

We are very happy that you both liked the gift basket. If we can help you in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call.
Date: Apr 30, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

One of the most beautiful Bouquets I have every received. Thank you.
Twanna Kiser's Reply:
Date: Apr 30, 2018, 7:50 am

Thank you for your review. I hope you enjoyed your day.
Date: Mar 22, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

The prices were expensive. But the recipients were pleased.
Twanna Kiser's Reply:
Date: Mar 22, 2018, 10:15 am

Hi Romona, thank you for your review. The prices on our website always give you three different choices and the one that is pictured is always the middle price. The fruit/gourmet basket you choose was the middle priced range. I am glad that the recipients were pleased and if we can help you with future orders keep in mind that you can call into the shop and explain exactly what you would like and what your price range would be and we would try our best to match your needs. Again thank you for your review.
Date: Mar 16, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

Perfect! I know that Flower sustitutions are sometimes made and mine had some but the colors didn’t match too well! Other than that it was perfect, thank you so much!
Twanna Kiser's Reply:
Date: Mar 16, 2018, 1:24 pm

Thank you for your review I am glad you enjoyed your arrangement.
Date: Feb 28, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

I always order flowers through lanez... the flowers are always beautiful. Only complaint I had about my girlfriends $187 two dozen flowers for Valentine's day is that it didn't have any baby's breath. It had some sort of heart shape design made from vines of some sort. This seemed kind of tacky and wasn't what was advertised when I ordered.
Twanna Kiser's Reply:
Date: Mar 01, 2018, 9:16 am

Hi Justin, we know you always order from us and we thank you for your order at Valentine's Day. The product that you picked out from our website did not have babies breath in it I pulled your order to see. The designer knows that you always order and she was trying to give you a little extra so she put the Bells of Ireland in it to make a heart for Valentines Day thinking you would like it I apologize that you didn't. Thanks for your review. Lanez Florist & Gifts, inc.
Date: Feb 17, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful flowers that I have enjoyed all week! Great service and friendly, timely delivery
Twanna kiser's Reply:
Date: Feb 17, 2018, 5:29 pm

Thank you for your review and I'm so glad you enjoyed your arrangement if we can help you in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call .
Date: Feb 17, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

The Valentine arrangement is beautiful and the scent is wonderful! My only reservation is that watering is difficult, as water floods out of the bottom of the basket, so this can only be done in a sink. I discovered this when water cascaded all over my desk at work!
Twanna Kiser's Reply:
Date: Feb 17, 2018, 5:43 pm

I'm am so glad you enjoyed your Valentines arrangement. Yes those baskets are very hard to water. If you don't get it far enough in the middle and pour the water slow, the water tends to get in between the liner and the basket. If you take a pencil or pen and make a hole in the back of the arrangement in the oasis and pour the water in very slowly so the oasis can soak up that should help. Thanks for your review and if we can be of assistance in the future please do not hesitate to give us call. Thanks Twanna
Date: Feb 08, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

I received two recent gifts from Lanez. One was a beautiful cut flower arrangement and the second was a peace plant. Both were exceptional and I would recommend Lanez to anyone in the local Hickory area.
Twanna Kiser's Reply:
Date: Feb 08, 2018, 6:47 am

Thank you so much for your review and recommendations. I am glad you liked your arrangement and peace lily. If we can be of assistance in the further, please do not hesitate to give us a call.
Date: Feb 08, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

They delivered a superior product at a great price, my wife was a few minutes away from the house when they arrived with her flowers and they were nice enough to wait. The lady I spoke with on the phone was super nice. Will definitely use again. Thanks so much.
Twanna Kiser's Reply:
Date: Feb 08, 2018, 8:46 am

Thank you for your review and compliments. Please give us a call anytime for future floral needs.
Date: Jan 27, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

Flowers were beautiful! Great job
Date: Jan 07, 2018
Name:

State/Province: TX

Easy to make my order and the order was correct and on time. Thanks,
Date: Nov 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Very well pleased with the arrangement I ordered. It was beautiful and the service outstanding! Thank you and I will definitely be using you again.
Date: Oct 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Beautiful arrangement delivered as promised and reasonably priced!
Twanna Kiser's Reply:
Date: Oct 18, 2017, 12:32 pm

Thank you for your review and if we can help you in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call.
Date: Aug 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OR

I ordered flowers for my dad who is recovering in the hospital. He said he had never seen flowers as beautiful as these. He commented again and again on how amazing they were. They definitely made him smile and brightened his room. Thank you Lanez Florist. I will definitely use your services again!
Date: Aug 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

Thank you so much for all of the effort and last minute hard work in getting my delivery to my father. I spoke with the shop twice because of confusion I had caused in the booking, yet they were always extremely polite and friendly. They really went above and beyond for us!
Date: Jul 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

The arrangement I ordered was even more full and vibrant than what was shown on the website. I was extremely pleased with the quality and appearance of the arrangement. Further, I placed an order for same day delivery and was very happy that the arrangement was delivered within a few hours. Great job!!!!
Date: Jun 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers were beautiful!!! the yellow roses were huge and just perfect! Thank you so very much. I change my email address above to reflect my personal account. thank you again.
Date: May 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MD

The folks at Lanez went above and beyond their duty with my order. I had sent it through the website and because I wanted it on Mother's Day but it was a Sunday I had to pick Monday instead, but they called me to check if I really wanted it delivered on Sunday which I did. They also followed up when I had given them the wrong address to make sure it got re-routed correctly. Very impressed.
Date: Feb 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Wonderful bouquet of flowers! My wife loved them! Looked even better than online picture! Will definitely order from them again.
Date: Jan 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Exceptional service and quality !! I have been a customer for many yrs . Always trusting them with arrangements from prom, valentines and funerals. They always come through and never disappoint.. would recommend them highly.
Date: Jan 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

I absolutely love all my flowers I get from there! The flowers last a good while and still have a great smell to them! The ladies do a great job at what they do! I would highly recommend this florist!
Date: Jan 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

I get all my flowers from lanez florist and they are always beautiful!! These ladies do a great job on thier arrangments and the flowers are fresh!! I highly recommend this florist!
Date: Nov 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

My daughter ordered flowers for my birthday.They are absolutely beautiful that was on nov 21. 5 days later and they are still beautiful. Thank you to my daughter and to Lanez for the flowers!!!!!!!
Date: Oct 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Great service. Delivered when requested.
Date: Aug 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Flowers were really nice and lasted a while. They showed up as intended and the wife was happy. I would use you again.
Date: Aug 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Great Service and basket !!
Date: Jul 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

Very easy to use the website and my daughter was thrilled with her arrangement for her birthday! Thank you!!
Date: Jun 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

We were so pleased with the service and the arrangement from LANEZ. They even called the recipient to make sure someone would be able to receive the flowers, so they wouldn't sit outside. Thank you!
Date: May 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Mom was very pleased. Thank you again Lanez. You are the absolute best.
Date: May 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

The best was lovely ...well decorated and arranged. The items were of high quality.
Date: May 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

The flowers were lovely,fresh, and pretty much as pictured. My hostess said that she had never used Lanez but would consider you for future needs. Ordering online was easy and quick; the delivery was on time. Thank you!
Date: Feb 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful arrangement -- my wife loved it. First time ordering from Lanez and was very impressed. Thanks you.
Date: Nov 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

very impressed!
Date: Nov 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Gorgeous arrangement! Couldn't have asked for anything better! We will continue to use your florist! Thank you!
Date: Nov 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Thank you so very much for taking care of a very late in the day order! I appreciate it as it was for a very good customer of mine!
Date: Nov 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Awesome! Mountain View NC did an excellent job!
Twanna Kiser's Reply:
Date: Nov 04, 2015, 5:19 pm

Thank you for your review and your order. Remember to visit us again if you need floral arrangements of any kind. You can also check out our gift baskets and be sure to find us on facebook we run specials on our page there ever so often. Thanks again, Lanez Florist & Gifts, Inc.
Date: Oct 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

My sisters and I ordered a casket spray for our sister. There was a minor problem after it arrived at the funeral home. Called lanez florist and they promptly took care of the problem. It looked beautiful. Thank you lanez.
Date: Aug 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

This Florist is the best in Hickory. No one else's work, creativity, uniqueness, and great customer service compares in Hickory. There work is beautiful an you definitely get more than what you pay for. They are awesome..
Date: Aug 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Some of the most beautiful arrangements I've ever seen.
Date: Aug 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Excellent Customer Service, Arrangements beautiful and fresh!
Date: Aug 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

I have been a customer for many, many years. I have never been disappointed with any floral arrangement from Lanez Florist. In fact, I refuse to use any other florist...
Date: Aug 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Very friendly and helpful! The arrangement of flowers I purchased was beautiful! They really do a great job.
Date: Aug 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Bought two arrangements for gifts. Excellent work!!! Good prices!!!! I will keep going!!!!
Date: Jul 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

Very Good
Date: Jul 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Excellent variety and service!
Date: Jun 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: SC

My mother in law was extremely pleased at the beautiful flowers we ordered from you.
Date: Apr 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

The arrangement was nice, but the orange plastic vase greatly detracted from it. Margaret
Twanna kiser's Reply:
Date: Apr 27, 2015, 3:36 pm

Thank you for your response on our arrangement. I went back and looked at your order and the supplies we used and I am showing that we sent an orange ceramic container. We do not use plastic vases in our shop, and we take pictures of every arrangement that goes out and the picture is showing the Orange ceramic. Thanks for your review. Sincerely, Lanez Florist & Gifts, Inc.
Margaret Bolick's Reply:
Date: Apr 27, 2015, 3:42 pm

I did not like the orange vase which does look like plastic to me. Ceramic is fine, but I think another color--white or maybe green would blend better with the flowers.
Twanna Kiser's Reply:
Date: Apr 27, 2015, 4:03 pm

We used the Orange container to compliment the Orange mini roses, we usually try to match the vases as best we can to the flowers. Again I am glad you liked the arrangement and you have a nice evening. Sincerely, Lanez Florist & Gifts, Inc.
Date: Mar 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

I got a rose vase and it was. A total surprise. It was so beautiful and lasted over a week or so theysay end so pretty and had many compliments on them. Thanks for the kindness you guys shared loved them
Date: Mar 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Quick service. I recieved compliments and many thanks on the arrangement. Thanx again Richard
Flower Delivery To Hickory, NC
See Delivery Areas